authors

happy birthday Louisa May Alcott

Happy 184th birthday to Louisa May Alcott! I am so happy to learn that she is a saggitarius just like me!!!!!She is one of my favourite authors and i  totally loved her books Little Women and Little Men. These are the two books which i have read and totally recommend it.

I’m not afraid of storms, for I’m learning how to sail my ship. – Alcott

I can totally relate to Jo, who is a little tomboyish and i am totally like her. And I also like the relationship which slowly develops between Jo and Laurie. Moreover it gives a christmas-sy feeling which you get when you start reading Little Women. I just cant explain why i love it so much.

Let my name stand among those who are willing to bear ridicule and reproach for the truth’s sake, and so earn some right to rejoice when the victory is won. – Alcott

The potrayal of the America during the war and the bonding between the sisters and the bond with their mother is something that will stay with you for a long time. No doubt that its one of my favourite classics.

He who believes is strong; he who doubts is weak. Strong convictions precede great actions. – Alcott

I totally recommend you to read Little women and i am sure you will like it too!!!

“Christmas won’t be Christmas without any presents,” grumbled Jo, lying on the rug.- Alcott  #true :p

Books

  ♦ Little Women (Vintage Classics)– this one tells you the story about the bonding between the four sisters and their growing up. moreover  the cover of this edition is soooooo pretty!! ❤

 Little Men (Vintage Childrens Classics)– This one is also sooooo good. i loved the storyline. Plus the cover is a win-win!

xoxo,

shreya

3 thoughts on “happy birthday Louisa May Alcott

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.