Last school summer vacation but i am ready to welcome June with my open arms…

june, flowers, and summer image

May has been one of the enjoyable month of this year. I am in 12th now so this was my last school summer break and i enjoyed it as much as possible. I hanged out with my friends in a cafe discussing about a joint blog which we will start soon and also one of my best friends came to kolkata from Odissha. I had one hell of a time with time. It is just amazing how time flies when we met our childhood besties.

 summer, feeling, and quote image

But the starting of May was little tough since my mother received her chemo on 5th of May and the nest two weeks were terrible as she was constantly vomiting and was unable to get out bed. If any of your relatives or family members is going through cancer, you can discuss about it with me since i have acquired a lot of knowledge about it. Maybe i can help you. 🙂

READ THIS MONTH

DeceivedThe Other Life (The Other Life, #1)All Roads Lead to Ganga & Roads to MussoorieSomeone Else's Summer

I read a total of 4 books this year and enjoyed each of them! My favourites this month was The Other Life By Sussane Winnacker and Someone else’s Summer by Rachel Bateman.

Screenshot_2017-05-21-00-48-58-1-1

REVIEWS This MONTH

MOVIE/SERIES WATCHED THIS MONTH

SERIES

Image resultImage result

RIVERDALE – THE ENDING TOTALLY EFFED ME UP AND I WAS SCATTERED (AND BROKEN). I MEAN THAT CANNOT BE THE ENDING OF THE SHOW. THE BIGGEST CLIFFHANGER OF MY LIFE. WHY DID THEY DO THIS. I WAS DEAD. JUST CANT WAIT FOR SEASON 2.

SCREAM – The series was thrilling and at some point of the show even my hands were shaking and the series was effing GREAT. I just love series which has already released their 2nd season. On season 2 now. :p

Image result

RAW – This was one of the my most anticipated releases of this year. This actually a French film but watched it with subtitles. And it completely blew my mind. The topic is cannibalism and how it affects the life of Justine and her sister, Alex.

SOME RANDOM MEMORIES OF THIS MONTH

IMG_20170527_230540_522IMG_20170527_005628_508IMG-20170528-WA0015

quotes

QUOTE

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. – M. ANGELOU

You cannot find peace by avoiding life. – V. WOOLF

quote, vincent van gogh, and van gogh image

xoxo,

shreya<3

3 thoughts on “Last school summer vacation but i am ready to welcome June with my open arms…

  1. Your instant pics are so cool …i am planning to buy a instant camera…it seems so cute….also i am obessed with Riverdale and i actually saw the trailer of Raw and it seemed so horrifying! Will definately check it out!☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

