Adiós August!

August and fall image

 

I am happy that August finally ended! Done with all the crappy exams and late night study sessions. I am so ready for September because a lot is going to happen in September.


September

Teacher’s day

I took part in the singing choir for Teacher’s Day and my performance is on Monday and I am thrilled as well as nervous. But i guess it will go well and the teachers will enjoy it. I had a lot of  fun during the rehearsals and hey i gave the auditions and overcame my fears and i am extremely proud of myself now! I am also assisting my friend Banik for a magic show! 🙂

Banik’s birthday

My best friend Banik’s birthday is on the 11th and I havent planned anything special for his birthday. Maybe we will cut a cake and just enjoy ourselves. Nothing fancy.

School musical

This is ‘THE EVENT’ of this year. I am in the choir and the songs which we will sing are AMAZING.

On a good term with my friends

I had a terrible fight with my friends a few months back. But its all good now and we are on good terms. *peace*

Pujoooo

Probably the most important and crucial event of this month. Pujo is coming (finally!). Even though my life is falling apart and my shopping is far from complete and my grades *ahem* *ahem*. Still. I. Am. Excited.

Mom

My mother went to the doctor for a check up after 4 months and the doctor said that she (as of now) is cancer-free 🙂 🙂


Read

I was busy with my exams and school so I didnt read much. I just listened to an audiobook by Satyajit Ray (my favourite author).

33403646

Two Magicians by Satyajit Ray –  Ray at his best. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK. ♥♥♥♥♥


Series

Image result for school 2017

The drama is bit dragging but I love it. The last episode was BOMB and i am eagerly waiting for the new episode on Monday.


Movies

Image result

I LOVED THIS FILM. And the ending was so kick ass!! 5/5 stars from my side.


Posts

Of fears and failures…

Awaken//Cover Reveal

Horror and suspense at its peak//Review: Asylum by Madeleine Roux


 

 

 

Memories

IMG-20170901-WA0028

 

IMG-20170901-WA0009

IMG-20170901-WA0003


Inspiration

quote, life, and motivation image

love, quote, and soul image

love, quote, and life image

quote and words image

September, autumn, and quote image



You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.

Just live well. Just live.

xoxo,

shreya


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Adiós August!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

